烟草每年导致数百万人死亡,给社会造成数万亿美元的损失。然而,在烟草产品周期的每一个阶段,我们都有行之有效的工具来应对危害。我们–政府、民间社会和研究人员等–必须行动起来,积极运用这些干预措施。烟草图册是帮助我们了解问题及其解决方案的工具。

开始讲述

近来,全球烟草业通过私有化、收购和兼并愈发壮大。目前,仅5家公司就控制了全球80%的卷烟市场。这些公司实现了生产自动化并进行了工厂整合,与此同时在逐步裁减员工。

了解更多关于制造的信息

烟草税是单项最有效的控烟干预措施。有效的税收政策会提高烟草制品的价格,从而抑制消费。然而遗憾的是,这一工具的执行程度是最低的。政府需要更好的利用这一战略。

 

了解更多关于税收的信息

阅读有关问题的信息

烟草每年导致超过700万人死亡,造成2万亿美元(PPP)的健康和生产力损失。

查看问题

了解解决方案

我们拥有行之有效的干预措施可以影响烟草产品周期的每个阶段。现在的问题是下决心使用它们。

查看解决方案
查看United States

492438

死亡人数

510256

百万 US dollars 与烟草相关
的经济损失达

Tobacco kills millions each year and costs society trillions of dollars. Yet we have the proven tools to fight this scourge at every single stage of a tobacco product’s existence. It is up to us— governments, civil society, and researchers, among others— to take the initiative to use these interventions vigorously. The Tobacco Atlas is a resource to help us understand both the problems and their solutions.

Start the Story

The global tobacco industry has recently consolidated through privatization, acquisitions and mergers—now only 5 firms control 80% of the global cigarette market. These firms have automated and consolidated their own factories, steadily driving down the number of employees.

Read More About Manufacturing

Tobacco taxation is the most effective single tobacco control intervention. Effective taxation drives up prices on tobacco products, thereby driving down consumption. Unfortunately, it is also one of the least implemented tools.  Governments need to make far better use of this strategy

Read More About Taxes

Read about the problem

Tobacco’s annual costs are more than 7 million lives and $2 trillion (PPP) in healthcare and lost productivity.

View the issues

Learn the solutions

We have proven interventions to affect all stages of the tobacco cycle. It is now a question of using them decisively.

View the solutions
View United States

492438

Number of Deaths

510256

Million US dollars in tobacco-related
costs to the economy